The Original Hipsters: Mid-Century Illustration

cellophane_1958_candy_2

I found this excellent collection of mid-century illustrations that I simply have to share:

carrier_1950_0

The darker side of domesticity– this house wife looks hella BORED

rayban_1960_02

The original hipsters — when American fashion was effortlessly stylish and chic

pab54camp

Back in the day when PBR warranted fancy advertisements and a gold finish

yaw53

I love the composition and color of this one, who wouldn’t want that dress?

twa_1952_00

Remember when airlines fed us actual FOOD? I mean, it never looked that good…but I’m sayin!

glasses59

I don’t think it gets any flyer than these frames, real talk

post_1958_slim_sargent_0

Like mother, like daughter? These white women are working it out in matching outfits

picture-43

Ohhh, white people and their glamorous 1950s lifestyle! Click HERE for more images.

Comments
2 Responses to “The Original Hipsters: Mid-Century Illustration”
  1. Donna Murray says:

    I love everything you post! Thank you.

  2. Isa says:

    thank you donna! I really appreciate your kind words. I hope you will keep coming back.

Leave a comment