Splittin’ Atoms, Spittin’ Flames, Bringin’ Change

jayMajor props to FroLab for providing this exclusive footage from the New Orleans stop on The Ecstatic tour. For obvious reasons (New Orleans is Jay Electronica’s hometown), the N.O. show will most likely be the one to beat (unless it’s unbeatable). You can catch me BUGGIN’ the eff OUT through the entirety of Jay Elect’s set come September 3rd when he and Black Dante grace the city of San Francisco. I look forward to capturing some of my own footage to share with y’all — let’s hope the tallest dudes in the room don’t gather at the front #shotsfired. Check out when The Ecstatic tour is passing through a city near you by clicking HERE. I leave you with the scripture of “Exhibit A” provided by 2dopeboyz & OKP:

“I spit that wonder rhymer shit, me and my conglomerates / Shall remain anonymous, caught up in the finest shit / Get the type of media coverage Obama get, spit that Kurt Vonnegut / That blow your brain Kurt Cobain, that Nirvana shit / Who gone bring the game back? / Who gone spit that Remo on the train tracks / That gold rope, that 5 finger ring rap / Runnin’ with my same pack / You can find the Christ where the lepers and the lames at / Life is like a dice game / One roll could land you in jail or cuttin’ cake blowin’ kisses in the rice rain / Nice whip, nice chain, a closet of skulls / The stench is like slave blood at Providence Hall, yeah / They built my city on top of a grave / Ni**a die, ni**a get high, and watch the parade / Back in the early 90’s, “Where they at, where they at, get the gat, get the gat” was a popular phrase / Bally animals and rugbys was the popular craze / This the vivid memoirs of an obnoxious slave / I paved ways like Nat and Harriet, I blast on Judas Iscariots and peel off in the chariot / I’m sittin’ pretty, spittin’ flames, grippin’ grain, ain’t a damn thing change / They say “Candyman, Candyman, spit me a dream,” blow a chunk of the levy out and spit me a stream / Knock a man house down and build a casin(o), a 2000 dollar government check from FEM(A) / I swam down shit’s creek and came up clean, with a new lease on life like Andy Dufresne / It’s the most poetical, Nat King “Unforgettable” / Clarence 13X Allah’s rhapsody from Belleview / I’m splittin’ atoms, spittin’ flames, bringin’ change, things’ll never be the same / I got the rap game singing “At Last” like Etta James / lames get they plane shot down like John McCain / Its’s a dream, it’s a dream, the flow’s elegant like Miss Coretta Scott King / A lot of kings seen death and turned queen crack they 24 inch rims in the ravine / Respect the architect, never test the Elohim, goodnight this is Jay Elect live from New Orleans.” Download: Jay Electronica — Exhibit A (Transformations) (prod. Just Blaze)

mosdef-jayelect-ecstatic

Leave a Reply

