Detox

tone_2008_swaymon_ep8_dec29_120

jamesandme1—> I’M BACK and bugged out as usual. Right now, I’m writing from the bean en route to San Francisco. I’ll be back home and settled by Wednesday. I apologize for the lack of posting, I tried to warn y’all that New York is a black hole that sucks me in and spits me out and as you might guess, I’m exhausted. After commuting a few dozen times from Bronx to Brooklyn and back again, it feels nice (and necessary) to chill out for the next 24 hours. Sleep + curry = detox. Holla at me if you need some recipes to get back on track. That said, I had one of the best visits to date. I surrendered early on to the reality that it’s impossible to see everyone you want/need to see in a brief 8-day visit so if I didn’t see you: I’m sorry, I love you and I’m coming back for you in the spring! I’m still not sure if shouting in a dark club counts as catching up but hey, I tried my best. Fortunately, I managed to spend next to nothing (thanks to no cover charges and being a light weight) and still go out every night. I averaged out at 3 hrs of sleep per night (read: not enough). I don’t know where to begin, there are MAD stories to share. I think I have to start by taking an epic nap and recharging my battery before I dive into a series of posts about all the crazy and beautiful hot messery that went down. No more breaks, I promise to post regularly again.

 Let’s shine in 09

Comments
One Response to “Detox”
  1. The Foodie says:

    Husband and I are currently on a New Year’s 2 week detox with significantly modified diet and pills. I decided to keep track of it out my website and share recipes that actually taste good while you detox (not all of them were good but anyway). I’m sure the biggest effect of the detox is the modified diet more than the pills but by laying down some cash for the pills it makes us stick to the diet.

    We are craving sweets like crazy but we are 25% of the way there. Read our journey each day over at

    http://www.confessionsofafoodie.com/category/detox-cleansing-diets/

    Sincerely,
    Foodie

Leave a Reply

