Little Bit Lykke Li

lykke1

The time has come for Buggin’ Out to co-sign Swedish songstress and full time heart throb, Lykke Li. Admittedly, I put homegirl on the back burner after she blew up assuming that her talent didn’t match her hype…but I’ve officially caught the Lykke Li bug that appears to have bit the blogosphere and millions of adoring fans worldwide. I enjoyed watching her recent performance at the always wacksauce mtvU 2008 Woodie Awards especially for the bizarre “Can I Kick It?” transition to Q-Tip’s live set (that only made me love her more!) I think the Lykke Li/Q-Tip collaboration does more things for hip hop than Coldplay/Jay-Z or Jim Jones/MGMT (although it’s definitely a close call). Anyway, I thought I’d share my two favorite videos with y’all, check it out:

“hands down, I’m too proud for love but with eyes shut, it’s you I’m thinking of”

“I’m working a sweat, but it’s all good
I’m breaking my back, but it’s all good
cause I know i’ll get it back”

bananas

Check her website. MySpace. YouTube. HOLLA!

Leave a Reply

