Jeremy Scott x Adidas

jeremy-scott-adidas-originals-21

Speaking of fly footwear, designer Jeremy Scott is at it again with his latest collaboration with Adidas on a collection of dope apparel and footwear for men and women slated to drop February 1, 2009. Scott had this to say about the project: “I really thought about all the things that my friends would want to wear, and a lot of my friends are pop stars,” says Scott. “So I thought, ‘What would M.I.A. wear; what would the girls wear?’ Giant silver sequined shorts and jacket! It has a very strong look, because it’s like a disco mirror ball.” Supposedly, the line will be relatively affordable:

jeremey-scottt-x-adidas_pic1jeremey-scott-x-adidas21

I know these looks aren’t for everyone but I can definitely dig the design and give proper kudos to anyone who can pull off all that sequence, animal print, and bold outrageous concept driven kicks. I love gold but I’m not sure I’d get down with these:

jeremyadidasxw51

“you need landing gear where we be at”

Comments
3 Responses to “Jeremy Scott x Adidas”
  1. jills says:

    I’ve been lusting after those angels kicks for weeks now. I pine.

  2. Alex says:

    omg omg, i want them

  3. Isa says:

    word, let’s all save some $$$ and cop a pair or 2 come feb. 1 and share the love! say word 🙂

Leave a Reply

