Fine Design: Tala Bouzarjomehri

Meet some of my glorious friends: Lashawn, Miles, Dan, Tala, and Alex. It turns out the Real World is not this well dressed but lucky for me, my world is. Lashawn and Tala recently put together a fashion show and fundraiser “Her Story” in New York where Tala showcased some of her fresh @$$ designs. As I am all the way across the country, I could not be there in the flesh to support these lovely ladies so I thought sharing their work with all of you is the least I could do to show my continued admiration for my creative and brilliant friends. The best part is Tala enlisted her sister and close friends to rock her ish down the runway adding a level of intimacy that’s largely missing in the game. Shout out to Michelle and Donya for doing the damn thing! Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

As you can see, Tala is no stranger to fashion. She’s been sewing and arranging colors/textures/fabrics since she was a little squirt. Clearly, she has a special something to pick out such vibrant + radiant patterns that still manage to tell a coherent story. There is no doubt in my mind that this diamond dame is gonna do some serious damage post-graduation. You saw it here first: Tala Bouzarjomehri. In the meantime, be sure to keep up with her blog with the unstoppable Jillian White @ Sophista-Funk (which you can also find on my blogroll)!

Comments
One Response to “Fine Design: Tala Bouzarjomehri”
  1. Sheezy says:

    omg..if this isnt the cutest darndest blog post ever. love you deary.

Leave a Reply

