Can You Hear Me?

harris

One day we’ll see you again…with that same old beautiful smile…

Rest In Peace, Dave. We love you.

Tomorrow may never come
For you or me
Life is not promised
Tomorrow may never show up
For you and me
This life is not promised

I aint no perfect man
Im trying to do, the best that I can,
With what it is I have

My umi said shine your light on the world
Shine your light for the world to see
My abi said shine your light on the world
Shine your light for the world to see

Sometimes I feel like crying
Sometimes my heart gets heavy
Sometimes I just want to leave and fly away…

daveandme2

Comments
One Response to “Can You Hear Me?”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] (as a cliche) and the ultimate insignificance of human beings/the fragility of life. Two days later Dave passed away…the one person who was genuinely invested in living a full aware, present, and humble life […]



Leave a Reply

